Manatee architect Rick Fawley honored with 2014 Kent Schulz alumni award

April 24, 2014 

MANATEE - Rick Fawley, president of Fawley Bryant-Architecture, Interiors and Design, was named the 2014 recipient of the Kent C. Schulz Distinguished Alumni Award.

The award is Leadership Manatee’s top alumni recognition. It was created 19 years ago in honor of Kent Schulz, a community leader who lost his life to cancer.

Fawley, a graduate of the Leadership Manatee Program, has distinguished himself in Manatee County through his service and leadership. He has served on numerous committees and boards in the community, including Goodwill Industries and the Manatee Education Foundation. Fawley Bryant, founded in 1993, is based in Lakewood Ranch, and also has offices in downtown Bradenton.

Past recipients of the Kent C. Schulz Distinguished Alumni Award is a Who’s Who of community leadership: Jaymie Carter, Rose Carlson, Amanda Edge, Tom Seguin, Bob Bartz, Betsy Benac, Darrell Turner, John Vita, Edie Bustle, Connie Shingledecker, Diana Davis, Linda Agresta, Ruth Lawler, Cliff Walters, Robert King, Gerry Russell, Bob Sweat and Brenda Rogers.

Bradenton Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service