Longboat Key’s Pastor, Gans win commissioner seats

March 25, 2014 

LONGBOAT KEY — Irwin Pastor defeated Armando Linde by collecting 63 percent of the vote Tuesday to win the Longboat Key town commissioner at-large seat with 1,004 votes to 591 out of 1,595 cast.

Terry Gans outpolled Ray Rajewski 937-to-682 to win the District 3 seat in Longboat Key with 58 percent of the vote.

Results were announced by Kathy Dent, Sarasota County supervisor of elections.

Bradenton Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service