East Manatee Fire Rescue District honors announced

February 14, 2013 

Promotions at East Manatee Fire Rescue

LAKEWOOD RANCH -- The East Manatee Fire Rescue District announces the following promotions: firefighter III Scott Rhodes to engineer; engineer Shawn Battick to lieutenant; engineer Erik Nicholson to lieutenant; and Captain Will Hall to battalion chief.

Also announced: Rookie of the Year, Josh Dillard; firefighters of the year, David Manning and Adam McDaniel; Fire Officer of the Year, Lt. Bob Mikulski.

Service awards were presented to Lt. Luke Fay for 10 years of service; Lt. Matt Talaska, 15 years; Training Officer Tim Hyden, 20 years; Lt. Noreen Hollman, 25 years; Division Chief Richard Kirby, 30 years.

Certificates of appreciation to district employees for excelling in their areas of responsibility were awarded to Rob Day, Casey Lambert, Matt Talaska, Andrew Stark, Eric Hoying and Kyle Taylor.

-- Herald staff reports

Bradenton Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service