MLK banquet honorees

January 19, 2013 

MLK banquet honorees

Winners of the Martin Luther King Jr. Awards Banquet

Edgar H. Price Jr. Humanitarian Award: Charles Smith

Louise Rogers Johnson Humanitarian Award: Shirley Pearson

Small Business Owner Award: Joe and Veronica Forney, Kojak's Palmetto Rib House

Outstanding Citizenship Awards: Manatee County S.M.A.R.T. Team of Eric Angersoll, Travas Green, Gary Phillips, Christopher Spriggs, James "Casey" Turner

Government Award: Michael Gallen

Bradenton Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service