News about business people in Manatee, Sarasota counties

January 7, 2013 

The Florida Association of the American Institute of Architects Gulfcoast Chapter named its new board of directors for 2013. They are President Jedd Heap, Carlson Studio Architecture; Vice President/President Elect John Bryant, Sweets/Sparkman Architecture; Treasurer John Pichette, Halflants+Pichette Studio for Modern Architecture; Secretary Lisa Hess, Past President Tina Long-Forslund, TRO | Jung Brannen; chapter directors Marvin Mills, Jeff Bartow, Brian Tekamp, and state directors Steve Panzarino, HDR Architects; Brian Bradley, Harvard Jolly Architects; David Ways. Associate directors are Damien Blumetti, Guy Petterson, Jennifer Reymundi, Phil Lenzen.

Tara Poulton has joined the Southwest Florida Water Management District as a communications specialist.

Bradenton Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service