News about business people in Manatee and Sarasota counties

September 17, 2012 

Kevin Baylor has been reappointed president of the board of directors of Family Partnership Center. Baylor is managing partner for Suncoast Business Technologies.

Other executive committee members include Don Ide of The Trophy Case; Dee Dee Maxwell of Fifth Third Bank; Gregg Pead of the Arthritis Foundation and Chris Robertson of ABC 7 WWSB. Other board members include Steve Adams, Peggy Algozzine, Susan Hilton, James Johnson, Mario Mendoza, Mildred Moten-Golden and Robert Schermer.

Attorneys Anthony D. Bartirome and Dana Carlson Gentry, estate planning attorneys at the law firm of Blalock Walters, P.A., have earned the AV preeminent rating by Martindale Hubbell.

The ratings are an objective indicator of a lawyer's ethical standards and professional ability.

Yen Reed has joined Goodwill Industries Manasota, Inc. as director of marketing. Reed was previously the business development and public relations specialist at Willis A. Smith Construction, Inc. Reed is on the board of the Florida Public Relations Association Central West Coast Chapter and Junior League of Sarasota and is also on the fundraising committees of the Make-a-Wish Foundation, the Safe Place and Rape Crisis Center as well as the Education Foundation of Sarasota County, Evening of Excellence.

Lori Denny, marketing and communications manager for SouthTech, has been appointed to the position of chair of the communications council of the Greater Sarasota Chamber of Commerce.

The Greater Sarasota Chamber of Commerce has appointed its 2012-2013 board of directors. They include Chair Nick Gladding, Chair-Elect Lisl Liang, Immediate Past-Chair Shaun Merriman, Legal Counsel Richard Webb, Finance Committee Chair Brian Palmer, Co-Chairs Strategic Initiatives John M. Cranor, III. and Rick Piccolo, Co-Chairs Sarasota Tomorrow Division George McGonagill and William Seider, Co-Chairs Economic & Community Development Division Mark Becker and Chris Gallagher, Chair of Membership Services and Benefits Division Angela Marraro-Fain, Chair of Chamber Development Division Lisl Liang, Chair of Professional, Workforce & Volunteer Development Division Lisa Krouse, President/CEO Steve Queior. The chamber also welcomes new directors Charles Brown, Rae Dowling, Rick Hal

loran, Robert "Bob" Leibold, Dr. Donald O'Shea, Randy Reid, Jim Shirley and Richard Webb.

Josh Nacht has joined the Gettel Automotive Group as a general manager. He has an extensive background in pre-owned automotive sales and will be based at the company's pre-own center in Bradenton.

Stephen J. Martin from SRQ Wealth Management recently attended Focus12, a leading financial services industry conference hosted by LPL Financial. Held in San Diego, Aug. 19 to 22, Focus12 was one of the industry's premier sales and education events for financial professionals.

Bradenton Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service